Staff

Fogarty International Center
National Institutes of Health
Grant Number 5 R25 TW001599-17

SARETI Executive Committee (SEC)

 

POSITION

NAME

E-MAIL

PI (University of KwaZulu-Natal)

Prof. Doug Wassenaar

wassenaar@ukzn.ac.za

Co-PI (Stellenbosch University)

Prof. Mariana Kruger

marianakruger@sun.ac.za

Deputy Co-PI (University of KwaZulu-Natal)

Prof. Nhlanhla Mkhize

mkhize@ukzn.ac.za

Senior Executive Member (COHRED, Geneva)

Prof. Carel IJsselmuiden

carel@cohred.org

Project Administrator
(KwaZulu-Natal)

Mrs Carla Pettit

pettitc@ukzn.ac.za




 

SARETI Faculty

NAME

LOCATION

EMAIL

TEL

FAX

Dr Nicola Barsdorf
Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences' Research Development & Support Division, University of Stellenbosch
nbarsdorf@sun.ac.za 021 9389075

Ms Kitty Barrett Grant

HIV/AIDS, Law & Human Rights Consultant

kitty@mweb.co.za

011 4425298

011 4425298

Dr Lyn Horn

Research@Stellenbosch, University of Stellenbosch

lhorn@sun.ac.za
021 8082670


Prof. Carel IJsselmuiden

COHRED, Council on Health Research for Development, Geneva, Switzerland

carel@cohred.org

+41-22-
591-8905

+41-22-
591-8910

Dr Nancy Kass 

Berman Bioethics Institute, Johns Hopkins University, USA

nkass@jhsph.edu

091 410 955 0310

091 410 614 9567

Prof. Mariana Kruger

Department of Paediatrics and Child Health, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Stellenbosch

marianakruger@sun.ac.za

021 9389506

012 9389138

Prof. Graham Lindegger

School of Psychology, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg) and HAVEG

lindegger@ukzn.ac.za

033 2605335

033 2605809

Dr Heidi Matisonn
School of Religion, Philosophy & Classics, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg)
matisonnh@ukzn.ac.za 
 033 2605565
 

Prof. Nhlanhla Mkhize

School of Psychology, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg)

mkhize@ukzn.ac.za

033 2605963

033 2605809

Mrs Carla Pettit

School of Psychology, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg)

pettitc@ukzn.ac.za

033 2606162

033 2605809

Dr Catherine Slack
HIV/AIDS Vaccines Ethics Group (HAVEG), School of Psychology, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg) slackca@ukzn.ac.za 033 2605751 033 2606167
Mr Vernon Solomon Consultant, School of Psychology, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg) solomon@ukzn.ac.za

033 2605680

033 2605809

Dr Ann Strode

School of Law, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg)

strodea@ukzn.ac.za

033 2605731

033 2605015

Prof. Doug Wassenaar

School of Psychology, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg)

wassenaar@ukzn.ac.za

033 2605373

033 2605809

Dr Zaynab Essack

HAST, Human Sciences Research Council (HSRC)

ZEssack@hsrc.ac.za

033 3557026

 

Dr Nicole Mamotte

Consultant, School of Psychology, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg)

nicolemamotte@gmail.com

 

SARETI Collaborating Staff

 

NAME

LOCATION

CONTACT

WEBSITE

Prof. Peter Cleaton-Jones

Committee for Research on Human Subjects (Medical), University of the Witwatersrand (Johannesburg)

Tel: 011 717 2229
Fax: 011 717 2121
Email: cleatonjonesp@dentistry.wits.ac.za

http://www.wits.ac.za/research/ethics

Dr Paul Ndebele  Director, Medical Research Council of Zimbabwe, Harare

Tel: +263 4 791792
Email: pndebele@mrcz.org.zw  

http://www.mrcz.org.zw  

 

 


Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved