Staff

Fogarty International Center
National Institutes of Health
Grant Number 5 R25 TW001599-17

SARETI Executive Committee (SEC)

 

POSITION

NAME

E-MAIL

PI (University of KwaZulu-Natal)

Prof. Doug Wassenaar

wassenaar@ukzn.ac.za

Co-PI (Stellenbosch University)

Prof. Mariana Kruger

marianakruger@sun.ac.za

Deputy Co-PI (University of KwaZulu-Natal)

Prof. Nhlanhla Mkhize

mkhize@ukzn.ac.za

Senior Executive Member (COHRED, Geneva)

Prof. Carel IJsselmuiden

carel@cohred.org

Project Manager
(SARETI, University of KwaZulu-Natal)

Mrs Carla Pettit

pettitc@ukzn.ac.za




 

SARETI Faculty

NAME

LOCATION

EMAIL

TEL

FAX

Dr Nicola Barsdorf
Research Integrity Officer, Research Development and Support, Stellenbosch University
nbarsdorf@sun.ac.za

Dr Lyn Horn

Senior Manager, Office of Research Integrity, University of Cape Town

lhorn@uct.ac.za


Prof. Carel IJsselmuiden

COHRED, Council on Health Research for Development, Geneva, Switzerland

carel@cohred.org

+41-22-
591-8905  

+41-22-
591-8910

Dr Nancy Kass 

Berman Institute of Bioethics, Johns Hopkins University, USA

nkass@jhsph.edu

091 410 955 0310

091 410 614 9567

Prof. Mariana Kruger

Department of Paediatrics and Child Health, Faculty of Health Sciences, Stellenbosch University

marianakruger@sun.ac.za

021 9389506

012 9389138

Prof. Graham Lindegger

Emeritus Professor, Discipline of Psychology, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg) and HAVEG

lindegger@ukzn.ac.za



Dr Heidi Matisonn
School of Religion, Philosophy & Classics, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg)
matisonnh@ukzn.ac.za  033 2605565
 

Prof. Nhlanhla Mkhize

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, College of Humanities, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg)

mkhize@ukzn.ac.za



Mrs Carla Pettit

Discipline of Psychology, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg)

pettitc@ukzn.ac.za

033 2606162

033 2605809

Dr Catherine Slack
HIV/AIDS Vaccines Ethics Group (HAVEG), Discipline of Psychology, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg) slackca@ukzn.ac.za 033 2605751 033 2606167
Mr Vernon Solomon Private Practice, Pietermaritzburg vernonsolomon@gmail.com



Prof. Ann Strode

School of Law, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg)

strodea@ukzn.ac.za

033 2605731

033 2605015

Prof. Doug Wassenaar

Discipline of Psychology, University of KwaZulu-Natal (Pietermaritzburg)

wassenaar@ukzn.ac.za

033 2605373

033 2605809

Dr Zaynab Essack

HAST, Human Sciences Research Council (HSRC) and School of Law, University of KwaZulu-Natal

ZEssack@hsrc.ac.za

033 3557026

 

 

SARETI Collaborating Staff

 

NAME

LOCATION

CONTACT

WEBSITE

Prof. Peter Cleaton-Jones

Committee for Research on Human Subjects (Medical), University of the Witwatersrand (Johannesburg) (External Examiner 2002-2011)

Tel: 011 717 2229
Fax: 011 717 2121
Email: cleatonjonesp@dentistry.wits.ac.za

http://www.wits.ac.za/research/ethics

Dr Paul Ndebele  Senior Research Regulatory Specialist, Milken Institute School of Public Health, George Washington University (External Examiner 2013-2017)

Email: pndebele@email.gwu.edu 

https://publichealth.gwu.edu/

 

 


Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved